Dear colleagues, partners and friends!
From the 1st June 2010 the site of the Kaliningrad Branch of the NCCA is in an archive mode.
Information about our topical activities is now available on:
ncca.ru/kaliningrad
Newsreel of the Kaliningrad Branch of the NCCA: pr@ncca.koenig.ru

 



Federal state cultural institution, special structural subdivision of the National Centre for Contemporary Arts (Moscow) www.ncca.ru

Kaliningrad Branch of NCCA is the only institution in the Kaliningrad region working directly in the field of contemporary art. Its aim is to implement the state cultural policy on contemporary art through exhibition, collecting, information, education and research activities both in Russia and abroad.

The Kaliningrad branch puts a special emphasis on the unique strategies practiced by artists and curators, their manifestation and promotion within contemporary society; it also enables the audience to familiarize itself with the contemporary artistic process.

NCCA received a right to use the tower and a number of mansard spaces of the Kronprinz barracks – a historical and cultural monument of the XIXth century – in order to locate there a state museum of contemporary art. At the moment reconstruction and restoration works carried out with the financial assistance of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation are in progress.

The opening of the exhibition space at the mansard (1445 m2) is planned for 2011; the construction works at the Kronpinz tower (appr. 4000m2) are to be completed by 2014.

The main programs of KB NCCA include «Heritage in actual context», «Contemporary art and modern society», «Contemporary architecture, spatial development and environmental design», «Art and science in the post-biological age», «Sound and video: feed-back», the exhibition program «On the mansard», «Artist-in-residence», the educational program «Art classics», Children’s and youth studio of digital art and the publishing program pH.

KB NCCA’s projects are regularly nominated for the annual Russian Contemporary Art Award «Innovation» (Moscow): «9000km» (curator: Evgeny Umansky), «Art guide: Koenigsberg/Kaliningrad today» (curator: Elena Tsvetaeva), video installation by Yury Vassiliev «Our father» (curators: Elena Tsvetaeva, Evgeny Umansky) and the sociocultural project «Artist and arms» (curator: Evgeny Umansky). In 2009 the project «Evolution haute couture. Art and science in the post-biological age» (curators: Dmitry Bulatov, Oleg Blyablyas) won in the category «Regional contemporary art project».

In 2005 the video installation by Yury Vassiliev «Grove» (Russian Red project, curator: Evgeny Umansky) won the contest «A changing museum in a changing world» for the best presentation of the image of Russia.





News

22.04.2010 13:00:45
MUSEUM NIGHT 2010: THE KALININGRAD BRANCH OF THE NCCA PROGRAMME
16.03.2010 18:35:08
PRESENTATION OF THE “CITY ONE MINUTE” PROJECT IN SHANGHAI
13.03.2010 13:06:54
“ARTIFICIAL CLASS” PROJECT
10.03.2010 16:47:25
“FRANCE-RUSSIA 2010”: THE KALININGRAD BRANCH OF THE NCCA PROGRAMME
24.02.2010 19:01:24
EXPERIMENTAL ELECTRONIC MUSIC FESTIVAL SYNThTESIS
RSS



Энциклопедический справочник медицины и здоровья. У нас эслидин 24 часа в сутки.
Компьютерный стол - компьютерный угловой стол.
Установка кондиционеров: чугунные радиаторы отопления.
Powered by HostCMS. © NCCA KB, Yevgeny Palamarchuk 2009.

Уважаемые коллеги, партнеры и друзья!
С 1 июня 2010 года сайт Калининградского филиала ГЦСИ работает в архивном режиме.
Информация о нашей актуальной деятельности теперь доступна по адресу:
ncca.ru/kaliningrad
Подписка на рассылку новостей Калининградского филиала ГЦСИ: pr@ncca.koenig.ru

 



Федеральное государственное учреждение культуры, обособленное структурное подразделение Государственного центра современного искусства (Москва) www.ncca.ru

Калининградский филиал ГЦСИ – единственная организация в Калининградской области, непосредственно работающая в пространстве актуального искусства. Целью ее создания является осуществление государственной культурной политики по современному искусству через выставочную, собирательскую, информационную, просветительскую и исследовательскую деятельность в стране и за рубежом.

Особое внимание в своей институциональной деятельности филиал уделяет уникальным стратегиям художников и кураторов, их востребованности и продвижению в современном обществе, а также предоставляет возможность зрителю ориентироваться в современном художественном процессе.

В настоящее время при финансовой поддержке Министерства культуры Российской Федерации идет реконструкция и реставрация башни и части мансардных помещений казармы «Кронпринц» памятника истории и культуры XIX века, полученных ГЦСИ в оперативное управление для создания государственного музея современного искусства в Калининграде.

Открытие выставочного пространства на мансарде (1445 кв. метров) планируется на 2011 год, окончание работ на башне «Кронпринц» (около 4000 кв. метров) намечено на 2014 год.

Основные программы КФ ГЦСИ включают: «Наследие в актуальном контексте», «Современное искусство и современное общество», «Современная архитектура, пространственное развитие и дизайн среды», «Искусство и наука в эпоху постбиологии», «Звук и видео: feed back», выставочную программу «На мансарде», программу «Художник в резиденции», образовательную программу «Арт-классики» том числе детско-юношеская студия цифрового искусства), издательскую программу «рН».

Проекты КФ ГЦСИ неоднократно входили в шорт-лист Ежегодной российской премии в области современного искусства «Инновация» (Москва): «9000 км» (куратор: Евгений Уманский); «Арт-гид. Кёнигсберг/Калининград сегодня» (куратор: Елена Цветаева); видеоинсталляция Юрия Васильева «Отец наш» (кураторы: Елена Цветаева, Евгений Уманский); социо-культурный проект «Художник и оружие» (куратор: Евгений Уманский). В 2009 году проект «Эволюция от кутюр. Искусство и наука в эпоху постбиологии» (кураторы: Дмитрий Булатов, Олег Блябляс) стал победителем в номинации «Региональный проект современного искусства» премии «Инновация».

В 2005 году видеоинсталляция Юрия Васильева «Роща» (Russian Red project, куратор: Евгений Уманский) выиграла конкурс «Меняющийся музей в меняющемся мире» на лучшее воплощение образа России.




Новости

18.05.2010 13:35:05
АРТСРЕДЫ: ПОКАЗ ВИДЕО ПРОГРАММЫ "МИФОЛОГИЯ ПРОТЕЗА"
13.05.2010 15:43:15
ЮРИЙ ВАСИЛЬЕВ. «RUSSIAN RED СЕГМЕНТЫ»
24.04.2010 17:38:00
ОТКРЫТА ПРОДАЖА БИЛЕТОВ НА «МУЗЕЙНУЮ НОЧЬ-2010»
23.04.2010 12:50:00
МУЗЕЙНАЯ НОЧЬ-2010
22.04.2010 16:44:00
МУЗЕЙНАЯ НОЧЬ-2010. ПРОГРАММА КАЛИНИНГРАДСКОГО ФИЛИАЛА ГЦСИ
RSS



Таблички от Bestprint. Изготовление печатей на дмитровской.
Cайт работает на HostCMS. © КФ ГЦСИ, Сергей Сорокин 2010, Евгений Паламарчук 2009.